test

Office of the Chancellor Home


Providing aggressive leadership for the Law Center in "Reaching New Heights of Excellence"

The Southern University Law Center provides exceptional legal educational training to a diverse student body, while it maintains its historic role of giving opportunity to underrepresented racial, ethnic, and economic groups. We develop leaders who are committed to public service and access to justice.

Judge Freddie Pitcher, Jr. (Ret) B. A., J. D.
Chancellor
E-mail: Fpitcher@sulc.edu

Ruth Bailey Wesley B.A. J.D.
Executive Assistant to the Chancellor
E-mail: rbw@sulc.edu
Telephone: (225) 771-2552
Fax: (225) 771-2474

Stacey Armelin
Administrative Assistant to the Chancellor
E-mail: sarmelin@sulc.edu
Telephone: (225) 771-2553
Fax: (225) 771-2474

Russell Jones, B.A., J.D., LL.M
Vice Chancellor
E-mail: rjones@sulc.edu

Donna F. Glasper
Administrative Assistant
E-mail: dglasper@sulc.edu
Telephone: (225) 771-3776
Fax: (225) 771-6296

John S. Pierre, B.S., M.S., J.D.
Vice Chancellor for Institutional Accountability and Evening Division
E-mail: Jpierre@sulc.edu

Yvonne Schofield
Administrative Assistant
E-mail: yschofield@sulc.edu
Phone: (225) 771-2556
Fax: (225) 771-5914

Roderick White, B.S., M.B.A., J.D.
Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs
E-mail: Rwhite@sulc.edu

Dorothy Parker
Coordinator of Student Affairs
E-mail: dparker@sulc.edu
Phone: (225) 771-3811
Fax: (225) 771-2474

Mailing address:
Southern University Law Center
Office of the Chancellor
Post Office Box 9294
Baton Rouge, LA 70813

Physical address:
Southern University Law Center
Office of the Chancellor
2 Roosevelt Steptoe Drive, Suite 261
Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70813