test

Departments Home


Through 14 administrative offices, a more than 60-member team of professionals and support staff is committed to providing efficient day-to-day operations, services, and support that contribute to the rich traditions and life-changing experience of the Southern University Law Center. Led by the Chancellor, the highly experienced team members are dedicated to public service and fully align their office goals and objectives with those of the institution to support the Law Center mission. For information about the offices and their programs and services in greater detail, click on the name for the links to the department homepages below:

Departments

Office of the Chancellor
Freddie Pitcher, Jr. (Retired Judge)
Chancellor
Fpitcher@sulc.edu

Institutional Accountability and Evening Program
John Pierre, B.S., M.S., J.D.
Vice Chancellor
jpierre@sulc.edu

Academic Affairs
Russell Jones, J.D., L.L.M.
Vice Chancellor
rjones@sulc.edu

Academic Support Programs and Academic Counseling
Berryl Gordon-Thompson, B.S., J.D.
Associate Vice Chancellor, Academic Support Programs & Academic Counseling
Bthompson@sulc.edu

Alumni Affairs and Continuing Legal Education
Cynthia N. Reed, B.S., J.D.
Director of Continuing Legal Education & Alumni Affairs
Creed@sulc.edu

Career Services
Michelle A. Jackson, B.A., J.D.
Director of Career Services
majackson@sulc.edu

Communications and Development Support
Rachel L. Emanuel, B.A.J., M.J., Ph.D.
Director of Communications and Development Support
Remanuel@sulc.edu

Development
April Brumfield
Coordinator of Development
abrumfield@sulc.edu

Financial Affairs
Terry Hall, B.S. CPA
Associate Vice Chancellor for Financial Affairs
Thall@sulc.edu

Financial Aid
Calaundra Clarke
Director of Financial Aid
Cclarke@sulc.edu

Information Technology
Lata Johnson, B.A., MS., M.S.
Director of Technology and Information
ITSS@sulc.edu

Law Library Services
Ruth J. Hill, MSLS, JD
Director of Library Services & Associate Professor of Law
rhill@sulc.edu

Records and Registration
D'Andrea Joshua Lee, B.S., M.Ed.
Director of Records and Registration
Djlee@sulc.edu

Recruitment
Andrea Love, B.S., M.Ed.
Director of Admission & Recruitment
Alove@sulc.edu

Student Affairs
Roderick White, B.S., M.B.A., J.D.
Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs
Rwhite@sulc.edu